List Of Suspended Universities In Nigeria: Lead City, Madonna Universities & Others

list of suspended universities in nigeria

July 5, 2012 – NUC Suspends Lead City, Madonna Universities’ Licenses

The operational licenses of the major universities in Nigeria have been suspended by the NUC (National Universities Commission) on Wednesday July 4, 2012.

See below for the list of NUC Suspended universities in Nigeria

Nigerian Universities Suspended By NUC

The affected universities are Listed Below

  1. Lead City University
  2. Madonna University
  3. Caritas University
  4. Joseph Ayo Babalola University
  5. Tansian University
  6. Achievers University
  7. Obong. University

The operators of the universities affected know their offences because so many times, we have informed them about their failings but they did not take necessary steps to address their shortcomings. – NUC Official

According to the official, the suspension will be lifted once they meet with NUC set standards.