Connect with us

NaijaGists.com – Proudly Nigerian DIY Motivation & Information Blog

Buhari Declared Winner Of 2015 Nigerian Presidential Election In Opinion Polls

NaijaGists.com Latest News Updates

Buhari Declared Winner Of 2015 Nigerian Presidential Election In Opinion Polls

March 23, 2015 – Opinion Polls Declared Buhari Winner Of Upcoming Nigerian Presidential Election

The All Progressives Congress, APC, Presidential candidate, Major General Muhammed Buhari is leading the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Presidential candidate, President Goodluck Jonathan in various opinion polls conducted online so far.

In the opinion poll conducted by renowned online newspaper, Premium Times, Buhari leads Jonathan by a wide margin. Out of the total 9,206 respondents to the poll, 8,176 Nigerians said they will vote for Buhari.

The online newspaper simply asks: Who do you think will win the Nigeria 2015 presidential election? Thousands of people voted for Buhari who polled 88.81 percent in the poll, while Jonathan, who got a paltry 877 votes, about 9.53 percent came a distant second.

All other parties’ presidential candidates shared the remaining 1.66 votes in the poll.

Another online newspaper, the Daily Post’s opinion poll gave it to Buhari also. Out of a total of 9,204 votes in the poll, Buhari emerged winner by polling 6,129 votes (66.59 percent) and Jonathan, with 2,516 votes (27.34 percent) came second, while other parties shared the remaining 6.07 percent votes.

Also, in the poll conducted by the globally-renowned political risk research and consulting firm, Eurasia Group, Buhari emerged winner.

Philippe de Pontet, Practice head, Africa, of the group said Buhari got 60 percent of the poll and may likely win this week’s presidential poll, while Jonathan got 40 percent.

Also, a recent poll conducted by renowned Center for Public Policy Alternatives, showed that Buhari will win the poll as he polled 58 percent as against 32 percent polled by Jonathan.

[Reported By Kazeem Ugbodaga, P.M Lagos]

49 Comments

49 Comments

  1. Regina

    March 23, 2015 at 1:33 PM

    Am not voting but Buhari will win

  2. obi

    March 23, 2015 at 1:45 PM

    who in his right mind will vote for Jonathan? a man that is more corrupted than corruption itself.

    • eurorite

      March 31, 2015 at 12:01 AM

      Hahaha hahaha hahaha obi u killed it raw. Blessings and mercy shall locate u wherever you are. Bad luck Jonathan must hand over power by fire by force. Bad luck Jonathan has corrupted Nigeria from frying pan to fire..enough! We need a change..

  3. JOE

    March 23, 2015 at 1:58 PM

    Talk less and lets see who wins APC will never win

  4. Adebayo Tajudeen

    March 23, 2015 at 3:03 PM

    SAI BABA ,SAI APC,SAI BUHARI,SAI SAI SAI SAI,CHANGE IS THE QUESTION AND BUHARI IS THE ANSWER

    • kangshak john

      March 29, 2015 at 6:45 PM

      but who did you have in view to choose for is it Jesus or satan you must stand for one. that should be your first choice………………..!!!!

  5. starjay

    March 23, 2015 at 4:00 PM

    polls put obama behind mitt romney and predicted the latter would win.

    if only polls were the real things!

  6. muyela

    March 23, 2015 at 4:02 PM

    let the best candidate win. since they share onething in common. “political lies”

  7. Concern Citizen

    March 23, 2015 at 4:42 PM

    Only rigging and political sabotage could help GEJ to remain in the office, but that has been a thing of the past. Nigerians eyes are widely opened now.

  8. Yomi

    March 23, 2015 at 5:22 PM

    Say Baba!!!!!!! Say Buhariiiiiiiiiiiii

  9. Rethink

    March 23, 2015 at 5:44 PM

    APC has won already. The upcoming election is just a BUHARI-VICTORY -CONFIRMATION SEAL .

  10. Bankole Jones

    March 23, 2015 at 5:53 PM

    I can’t vote for Jonathan, Never.

  11. guru

    March 23, 2015 at 8:22 PM

    This can only happen in a Demo account. Not d real one.

  12. dee

    March 23, 2015 at 8:47 PM

    Nigeria!! Sai buhari

  13. SULAIMAN IBRAHIM

    March 23, 2015 at 8:58 PM

    WE TANQ GOD! EV’BODY CAN C D TRUTH WIT 2 EYES NOW. HU EVA VOTE JONATHAN, IS LIKE HE MISS ROAD 4 EVA.

  14. Sammy Joseph

    March 23, 2015 at 9:01 PM

    It is true that President Jonathan has never lose election while General M. Buhari has never win election…

    GMB’s case is likened to Ex-President of USA; Mr Abraham LINCOLN who won Presidential election after several attempt. God willing, GMB is the Next Nigeria President!

    To all well-meaning Nigerians….
    Sai Baba!
    Sai Buhari!!
    Sai CHANGE!!!

  15. olaide

    March 23, 2015 at 9:07 PM

    Buari all the way

  16. Benjojo

    March 23, 2015 at 9:30 PM

    March 28 is all about the peoples General.
    President General Mohammodu Buhari

  17. Adekoya

    March 23, 2015 at 9:52 PM

    I sense rigging frm pdp

  18. OmoKehinde

    March 23, 2015 at 9:53 PM

    Honestly, it doesn’t take a rocket scientist or political genius to know that General Mohammad Buhari will defeat a failure of the past six years in a landslide victory next Saturday. Why? This is because Nigerian people have given this do-nothing president more than enough opportunities (six years) to prove himself as a reliable, competent, patriotic and passionate president, but this president has failed all Nigerians miserably regardless of their tribes, language, culture and religious. Jonathan’s administration of the past six years is characterized by mass murder of innocent children, mothers and fathers; money laundering operations like never before seen, corruption, mismanagement, gross abuse of power, bribery, lack of accountability, devaluation of naira, sudden increase in prices of petrol and kerosene in a fuel subsidy scam, election fraud in Ekiti State, voter’s intimidation and suppression, economic hardship, economic setbacks, insecurity, inflation and imcompentence of the highest order. Our people are demanding for a competent, discipline and patriotic president that will serve collective interest of millions of suffering and struggling Nigerian people. It doesn’t matter how much more billions of naira this president will spend in bribing the already rich, influential and and famous few Nigerians at the expense of over 170 millions suffering Nigerian voters, he will definitely loss in a shameful and humiliating way to the General. Nigerians have seen enough of our country changing rapidly from goodluck to serious hardship, setbacks and various badluck under the failed president, and is time for a change that will rescue our sinking and declining nation from six years of Jonathan’s disaster. General Mohammad Buhari is the most qualified, highly dedicated, passionate and patriotic candidate at this point in time that can reverse six years of damage done to our beloved nation by president Jonathan and his illiterate, cruel and barbaric wife. May God of Israel deliver us and our nation from president Jonathan’s desperate attempt to hang on to power against the will of millions of suffering Nigerian people from all the six geographic regions of the country. My advice for this failed president is to allow free and fair election next Saturday so that he can live to enjoy his looted money from our national treasury aand NNPC account.

  19. Majek

    March 23, 2015 at 10:23 PM

    Sai Buhari

  20. koolz

    March 23, 2015 at 10:53 PM

    Let d election n its votes count speak fr itself… Let God reveal d winner and not matter of noise making here… come march 28th 2015, we awaiting d final hear..

  21. tina

    March 24, 2015 at 4:40 AM

    Jonathan all d way,an illiterate can and wuld neva rule

  22. Sanyeri

    March 24, 2015 at 3:11 PM

    Only three people will vote for GEJ,,An Idiot,A blind person.And his family members.

  23. Dr. Ezekiel Olu Adeleye

    March 24, 2015 at 3:55 PM

    I am not a politician. However, I believe that Nigeria desires a change after this current president threw to the wings the expectations of the young Nigerians who voted for him.

    The expected generational shift in leadership, youth empowerment and real development have not been achieved. How come Jonathan failed to destroy the cartel in the kerosene business. The masses were left alone! How come that Boko haram inflicted so much damage and those kidnapped girls were yet to be recovered? The huge campaign money going round? Failed Electricity Distribution Companies donated money for the PDP? Unbridled partiality of the NTA in the partisan campaigns had better been imagined at the level of state-owned media!

    Yes, Buhari jailed all the UPN governors without same level of treatment for the northern governors, and I am never happy with that. We are in a democracy and we have enough provisions to tie his hands, though he is now older, wiser, and what have you.

    We need someone who is able to make the decisions. Human rights issues on corruption cases? UK do not think human rights when they raid peoples’ homes or business IT systems when they follow investigative leads on the proceeds of fraud and corruption. To tame corruption, we need more courts and prisons. Jonathan’s wife has a lot to worry about!

    • Den Joy

      March 25, 2015 at 5:23 PM

      This is the best post i have read on this forum in recent times. You couldn’t have posited it better. Kudos to your in-depth analysis of the issue.

    • Sylvester

      March 30, 2015 at 1:47 AM

      True talk!

  24. Ade

    March 24, 2015 at 4:54 PM

    @tina..A phd holder presido who said stealing is not a corruption and whose wife can’t construct a simple english is worse than illiterate

  25. lgbo

    March 24, 2015 at 5:46 PM

    All those people that supporting Buhari are sharia peoples.l know them. but God will not allow sharia low in Nigeria.how can 73 years old age to rule this conutry.

    • Teekay

      March 25, 2015 at 11:44 AM

      Igbo@ if a household is under attack you call the oldest to settle matter ask ur Father for this Proverbs, Everyone can’t be a Muslim to give Opinion so Sharia Law is not to be talked about.

    • Den Joy

      March 25, 2015 at 5:34 PM

      Wise up man and stop being fed with negative things about the person of Buhari. Age has nothing to do with it; your GEJ that is much younger than Buhara has failed the nation. Just stop and reason for once; are you happy with the life you’re living? When will all the economic hopelessness go away? Will there ever be stable electricity supply in Nigeria? Will there ever be good governance especially at the central government, with a PDP-led government still holding sways? These are just some of the issues I’d like you to ponder on. Time has come to shove aside sentiments and chart a new course in the way we want to be governed by our leader. Truth is that GEJ has been tried but failed.

    • mariam

      March 28, 2015 at 7:14 AM

      u dont knw anytin

  26. bae

    March 25, 2015 at 1:37 PM

    BUHARI ALL THE WAY GBAM I REST MY CASE

  27. levy

    March 26, 2015 at 6:32 AM

    Some pple mumu oo,una knw d implication of buhari winning dis election?pls let’s stop insultin GEJ for no just reason,and for all dose supportin buhari,you are all ***** cuz it is only such person dat will choose a hrtless nd illetrate 2 rule over us,dat man called buhari will neva win•GEJ for life•

  28. edmund

    March 27, 2015 at 6:32 AM

    My fellow Nigerians, I am an Igbo man throwing sentiments out in anticipation for a better Nigeria. Let us leave religion, tribe and party affliction and vote for CHANGE. Let us vote BUHARI..APC

  29. Blessing

    March 28, 2015 at 5:13 PM

    Gej will not win dis election bcus he was a polical dat dont want oder to be in d office again,bad trasportation,petroleum discount and so many corruption

  30. ayotunde iroju

    March 29, 2015 at 8:03 AM

    Everybody knows that Buhari will win this presidential election I’m so happy just because will youth need change in this country

  31. whytlinez

    March 29, 2015 at 12:04 PM

    Buhari will be in AsoRock only in his dreamz. As for me election result will not matter in deciding who goes or who stays. ThisIs not the question of “Nigerian decides”, it’s about the driving forces of the rulling class; they will cause a winner to emerge when it matters most. Because they ain’t done. Not yet! But if par adventure B.U.H.A.R.I. emerge winner even as it’s only just a thought, then be sure that he will surely receive the dosage(more likely
    y the improved version) of the political plights and perils that GEJ witnessed. That’s if at all the elections turns out in his lock. As for me, I long for a Nigeria that will never be Presided over by Buhari. He can never be my President. Chukwu ekwe kwa na. l will rather vote a new country or change my nationality. …….just a piece of my mind.

  32. muhammed idris

    March 29, 2015 at 2:30 PM

    Allhamdulilah finally we win

  33. k

    March 29, 2015 at 5:56 PM

    buhari holy ghost fire will soon consume u.u better carry ur failure one side because the God we serve is out to set Nigeria free from ur evil plans against this country
    up PDP forever

  34. Muhammad Bello

    March 29, 2015 at 6:29 PM

    Sai Baba Buhari, APC CHANGE FOR ALL

  35. dover

    March 29, 2015 at 9:46 PM

    Well all I can say is thank God there are still some reasonable pple in this country. As Τ̣̣ђё lord lives Goodluck Jonathan will win the presidential election in Jesus name AMEN

  36. Thor

    March 30, 2015 at 3:43 AM

    Why Is It Dat …..Hausa And Those Stupid Pple Dey Suffer Thier Self Hmmm Una No Get Sense One Day Bcoz Of Una Dey Born Pikin Like Dog……Dey Claim Population…..Well Buhari And Hausa Na Dat Una Boko Haram Wey Go Bomb Una….And Dat Idiot Girl Wey Her Name Na Omolabake……..Na Mistake Wey Dem Do Na Omolobashofo……Idiot……Apc Wat Ryou Waiting For ..Branch Here Hell Dey Kom Pdp Go Up And Sit There For Eva

  37. sada shehu safana

    March 30, 2015 at 5:42 AM

    pls let Jonathan pack his properties away from the aso rock

  38. Hugoh Vicious

    March 30, 2015 at 11:37 PM

    Buhari is an old dude. Let him go and rest rather than him die on that seat. Moreover somebody that overthrew a government before can still overthrow AU president/ chairperson. GEJ all the way.

  39. abraham

    March 31, 2015 at 11:50 AM

    bugarri or buhari wat ever u call urself.i c nothin in u other dan total failure and a big disgrace to dis nation.hw can an illiterate of d highest other b allowed to rule a precious nation as nigeria??u beta stay lay low and c ur failure if u know wat is gud for u.

  40. T.T Alrfed of Benue State

    March 31, 2015 at 4:04 PM

    I want to make it abundantly clear, that ignorant is a passive or demonstrated lack of knowledge,what am i talking about? those praising Gen. Mu-hammed Buhari and making gesture of Goodluck`s failure knows nothing of the Almighty God plans over this our country Nigeria. So, what I suggest we should do is to ask God to do his will and that is all, for even Buhari,we cannot predict his plane over Nigeria.God can punish us for over rejoycement for Johnatan`s failure.

  41. T.T Alrfed of Benue State

    March 31, 2015 at 4:15 PM

    If I may ask,those making gesture of Goodluck`s failure,when he contested for his first tenure was you not aware of sagacious behaviors?, if the answer is yes then permit me to beat the conclusion that the allegation level against Goodluck is so dubious and totally untrue.

  42. T.T Alrfed of Benue State

    March 31, 2015 at 4:25 PM

    M-Buhari!,we are waiting for your action.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in NaijaGists.com Latest News Updates

Advertisement

NEW UPDATES

Advertisement

To Top