Connect with us – Proudly Nigerian DIY Motivation & Information Blog

Entertainment News

Nigerian Entertainment Awards, NEA 2014 Nominees Names Released

nea awards 2014

May 30, 2014 – Nigerian Entertainment Awards, NEA 2014 Nominees List Released

The organizers of NEA 2014 awards have released the names of Nollywood actors and actresses who made the nominees list this year.

For Best Actress in a lead role category, here are the nominees

  •  Daniella Okeke (Lagos Cougars)
  • Funke Akindele (Agnetta O’Mpa)
  • Nse Ikpe-Etim (Journey to self)
  • Chioma Chukwuka Akpotha (Flower Girl)
  • Damilola Adegbite (Flower Girl)

See other nominees and categories below:

Best Actor in a lead role

  • Joseph Benjamin (Murder At Prime Suites)
  • Nkem Owoh Osuofia (Maja)
  • Chiwetel Ejiofor (Half of a Yellow Sun)
  • Kanayo O. Kanayo (Apaye)
  • Tope Tedela (A Mile from Home)

Best Supporting actor

  • OC Ukeje (Half of a Yellow Sun)
  • Rabilu Musa Ibro (Maja)
  • Desmond Elliott (Finding Mercy)
  • Yomi Fash-Lanso (Omo Elemosho)
  • Shawn Faqua (Lagos Cougar)

Best Supporting Actress

  • Rita Dominic (Finding Mercy)
  • Patience Ozokwor (After the Proposal)
  • Tamara Eteimo (Desperate Housegirls)
  • Genevieve (Half of a Yellow Sun)
  • Bikiya Graham-Douglas (Flower Girl)

Best Director

  • Tope Oshin-Ogun (Journey to Self)
  • Sadiq Mafia (Maja)
  • Desmond Elliott (Finding Mercy)
  • Teco Benson (Accident)
  • Biyi Bandele (Half of a Yellow Sun)

Best Picture

  • Journey to Self
  • Maja
  • Accident
  • Half of a Yellow Sun
  • Murder at Prime Suites

NEA 2014 is scheduled to hold in the US on the 31st of August 2014.



  1. Pretty Joyce

    May 30, 2014 at 10:03 PM

    I hope Funke Akindele, Chioma and Chiwetel win

  2. ayobami

    May 31, 2014 at 6:38 PM

    pretty joyce.if they win what is your share?

  3. Sunnybaba08097872295

    June 1, 2014 at 5:05 AM

    I can b part of d nominee cause i gat so much 2 offer am video editor i sing i act i produce music i just need God send 2 bring out d best in me am trying 2 live my dreams.

  4. consort

    June 1, 2014 at 7:55 AM

    As in eeh. Shitty tinz abt d awards. Will it put food on dia table?? Naija too dey lyk oyibo nonsense

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Entertainment News




To Top