Top 20 Visa Free Countries For Nigerian Passport Holders In 2017.. Places Naija Citizens Can Visit


visa free countries nigerian passport holders visit 2017

March 5, 2017 – Top 20 Countries Nigerian Passport Holders Can Visit Without Visas In 2017: See Where Naija Citizens Can Travel To Without Stress

As at the time of this report, there are officially 42 countries Nigerian Passport holders can visit without visa restrictions.

Nigerians can visit ECOWAS countries like Benin republic, Cameroon,Cote d’Ivoire, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Senegal and Sierra Leone without applying for visas.

Here is the list of top 20 Non-ECOWAS countries Nigerians can visit without visas.

(1) Mauritius

If you are a Nigerian citizen, you can stay in Mauritius for 90 days without visa. It is a beautiful Island nation in the Indian Ocean.
It has become a go to place for Nigerian celebrities and it is relatively peaceful.

(2) Georgia

It is a beautiful country in Eurasia. Georgia is located between Western Asia and Eastern Europe, hence the name Eurasia. It offers Nigerian citizens visa on arrival.

(3) Vanuatu

This is not a popular tourist spot because of frequent volcanic eruptions however, it offers Nigerian passport holders 1 month stay without visa. To travel to this region, you must have proof of sufficient funds and your ticket must have a valid return date.

(4) Uganda

Nigerians can get free visa on arriving in Uganda

(5) Tuvalu:

Another not so popular tourist spot that gives Nigerians 1-month visa on arrival

(6) Bangladesh

Due to mutual bilateral ties with Nigeria, citizens of Nigeria are usually issued 1 month visa upon arrival. Proof of sufficient fund and return ticket is required for visa issuance

(7) Barbados

All you need to get 6 months visa in this Beautiful Carribean Island is proof of sufficient fund and valid return ticket

(8) Cape Verde

This beautiful West African Portuguese Colony is visa free for Nigerian Passport holders


This beautiful country Located in the South Eastern Part of Africa is visa free for Nigerians

(10) Dominican Republic

Gives 21 days visa to Nigerians on entry

(11) Fiji

This Oceania Island offers 4 months free visa to Nigerians. A visitor permit is needed during the period of your stay. You can apply for it there and even extend it.

(12) Gambia

Gives Nigerians 3 months free visa upon entry

(13) Kenya – 3 months visa upon entry

(14) Madagascar – Naija citizens will get 3 months visa on arrival

(15) Maldives
30 days entry visa

(16) Mauritania – Offers visa for your intended duration of stay upon entry

(17) Micronesia: This Oceania country offers 30 days visa

(18) Mozambique – 30 days visa

(19) Seychelles
Intending visitors to Seychelles are advised to apply for a 1-month extendable visa through, Admission to Seychelles will be denied if a visa is not issued prior to arrival in the country.

(20) Somalia, Sri Lanka,Tanzania,Samoa

These countries give visas to Nigerians on arrival

Out of the over 20 countries mentioned above, below are the top 6 beautiful places you can visit for  vacation;

Barbados, Seycheles, Fiji, Maldives, Madagascar and Mauritius.