Connect with us

NaijaGists.com – Proudly Nigerian DIY Motivation & Information Blog

Injustice: VIO, Vehicle Inspection Official Attacks Man In Lagos

Crime News

Injustice: VIO, Vehicle Inspection Official Attacks Man In Lagos

vio official attack man lagos

March 9, 2016 – Injustice: VIO,Vehicle Inspection Official Attacks Man In Lagos

By NaijaGists.com

Check out what a Vehicle Inspection official did to an innocent man in Lagos today.

The man pictured here simply identified as Abu got two blows from the above VIO staff today while capturing the video of a road user fighting with another VIO official.

According to Mr Abu, the unidentified VIO official had attempted to seize his camera but when he refused, he gave him a blow on the mouth and another on the nose.

Abu is threatening to sue VIO for this brutal attack.

Hear him;

“I was trying to capture a video of a man fighting with a VIO staff and one of the VIO staff saw me from afar and crossed over to the other side where I was standing. He attempted to seize the phone and I refused, in the process of resisting him from dragging my phone. I got two blows on my mouth and nose. Then I started bleeding…
Not because am physically weak and can not fight but my profession does not permit me to so do.
Am taking recourse to the law and I hope to find justice, and most importantly, to deter them from further harassing innocent citizens.”

See his photos after the attack

Here is another photo of his attacker

This man deserves a spot in Sambisa forest. #wickedness of the highest order.

17 Comments

17 Comments

  1. Olanrewaju

    March 9, 2016 at 10:06 PM

    When did VIO official start beating citizen?i think abu should sue him to court so that he won’t do the same thing to another citizen

  2. Metu Nyetu

    March 9, 2016 at 10:10 PM

    Please do. I wish you the very best. I hate VIO more than hellfire.

  3. Bench

    March 9, 2016 at 10:14 PM

    See you. Odinary your follow man was do this to you and you was no fit fight? Are you have power at all? I am a pity upon you. See your mouth like wetin Ogun kiss. Was Ogun kiss you?

    • Power Rock

      March 10, 2016 at 12:07 AM

      I know say na Yoroba comedian write this one but this is not funny. Let’s know if we now have boxers as VIO. A lot of people in crucial professions don’t really know their job and tend to cross their boundaries. All these insults and assaults on innocent civilians have got to stop now. Where are we really heading to in this country?

      • Bench

        March 10, 2016 at 8:38 AM

        Abeg Power Rock, I no be comedian at all. I am say something how it take pain me. So I am dey serios. But even if you want to calling me comedian, make you no calling me Yoruba comedian. You can calling me comedian from Yoruba. Ask Majid Michael and he will telling you say I sabi wetin I am say.

  4. Precious

    March 9, 2016 at 11:29 PM

    This is wickedness indeed

  5. D Hunter

    March 10, 2016 at 2:32 AM

    Wait a minnute, was it this man with a KIWI complexion that reminds you of a shoe shone by an aboki wearing a black cap that has a yellow round band over a uniform of a white shirt and a pair of black trousers that asulted this hefty looking Dude? Just bc he was putting on a VIO uniforms?

    Maybe it a transfer of aggression. He was surposed to be a Boxer and he ended up in VIO.

    #Idongo#

  6. Jojo

    March 10, 2016 at 6:57 AM

    I don’t know why anybody putting on uniform in Nigeria feels they have the right to beat up people. Who is a VIO officer to take laws into his hands , I blame the the people who allowed him to go free . Them suppose give him federal beating.

  7. fifelomo

    March 10, 2016 at 7:25 AM

    Lawless people. Who dash the tout uniform?

  8. Maryf

    March 10, 2016 at 8:06 AM

    Men in uniform always do what ever they want at any time to civilians. God will punish them.

  9. Amazon

    March 10, 2016 at 8:13 AM

    Not only a spot in sambisa forest, he deserves to be given to Shekau as offering in exchange for our country’s freedom from terror

  10. sola olaniyi

    March 10, 2016 at 8:54 AM

    Wicked man

  11. chyna

    March 10, 2016 at 11:09 AM

    wicked ugly man give him small power and they starts to miss behave

  12. Maryf

    March 10, 2016 at 1:02 PM

    All these men in uniform do anything at anytime to civilians. God will bring them down!

  13. Raymond

    March 10, 2016 at 5:29 PM

    wicked idiot.

  14. John Emeka

    March 11, 2016 at 8:05 AM

    Dis z really unfair…i wonder whether dis ppl undergo any training atall

  15. my lady

    March 12, 2016 at 11:51 AM

    what is even their duty! #justasking#

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Crime News

To Top