US Lists 20 Nigerian States Unsafe For Americans To Travel Due To Robberies & Kidnappings


lists of Nigerian states unsafe for us citizens

August 4, 2016 – US Lists 20 Nigerian States Unsafe For US Citizens To Travel  Due To Robberies & Kidnappings

The US government has warned her citizens to avoid travelling to some key Nigerian states for now due to limited ability of the US Mission to provide help to Americans in those states.

According to an advisory published online yesterday, the no-go states include;

  1. Borno
  2. Adamawa
  3. Yobe
  4. Bauchi
  5. Bayelsa
  6. Edo
  7. Delta
  8. Gombe
  9. Imo
  10. Jigawa
  11. Kano
  12. Kaduna
  13. Katsina
  14. Kebbi
  15. Kogi
  16. Niger
  17. Plateau
  18. Rivers
  19. Sokoto
  20. Zamfara

The travel advisory particularly urged vigilance around government security facilities; churches, mosques, other places of worship; locations where large crowds may gather such as hotels, clubs, bars, restaurants, markets, shopping malls; and other areas frequented by expatriates and foreign travellers.

It noted that kidnappings and terrorism remain a threat to the security of American citizens in Nigeria.