Vogue Magazine Removes Adesua Etomi’s Photo From Korean Edition Cover Page

vogue removes adesua photo cover

Vogue Magazine Removes Adesua Etomi’s Photo From Korean Edition Cover Page 

Just like Tosin Silverdam suggested in previous update, it seems Vogue Magazine is not that pleased with Adesua Etomi‘s odd look on the April edition of the Magazine.

View this post on Instagram

We’re excited to reveal our April issue, celebrating 14 global superstars: Angelababy (@angelababyct), Doona Bae (@doonabae), #ElizabethDebicki, Adesua Etomi-Wellington (@adesuaetomi), Golshifteh Farahani (@golfarahani), #LivLisaFries, Eiza Gonzalez (@eizagonzalez), Hera Hilmar (@herahilmar), #ScarlettJohansson, Vanessa Kirby (@vanessa__kirby), Bruna Marquezine (@brunamarquezine), Deepika Padukone (@deepikapadukone), #AlbaRohrwacher and Lea Seydoux (@leaseydoux_genuine). Tap the link in our bio to read their stories and see our full spread. Photographed by @mikaeljansson, styled by #CamillaNickerson, written by Gaby Wood, Vogue, April 2019. (1/2)

A post shared by Vogue (@voguemagazine) on

Her image is no where to be found on the Asian cover of the Magazine.

Even though the magazine mentioned her name, her photo is no where to be found.

vogue removes adesua etomi photo asian edition

So what do we make of this????.

Why mention her name when you didn’t include her photo.

Very unprofessional of Vogue.

Follow NaijaGists.com on Facebook and Twitter.

4 thoughts on “Vogue Magazine Removes Adesua Etomi’s Photo From Korean Edition Cover Page

  1. The Indian model is not included on the original cover. Maybe they are using different models for the different areas they sell the magazine in. Just a thought.. that India girl was not included in the original photo shoot either. Peace and blessings..

  2. It’s not just Adesua, the other white girl was not included too. The Indian girl was not in the original photo.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *