Connect with us – Proudly Nigerian DIY Motivation & Information Blog

Names Of 6 Policemen Murdered By Cultists In Okrika Rivers State Released

Crime News

Names Of 6 Policemen Murdered By Cultists In Okrika Rivers State Released

policemen killed okrika rivers state

May 27, 2016 – Identities Of 6 Nigerian Policemen Murdered In Okrika Rivers State Revealed… Corpses Of Killed FSARS Officers Buried In Shallow Graves

At least 6 policemen attached to the FSARS (Federal Special Anti Robbery Squad) sent to carry out mass arrest in Rivers state yesterday have been murdered.

The operatives were sent to enforce peace between Okuru and Okujagu villagers in Okrika LGA of Rivers State over a bloody land dispute on Thursday May 26, 2016 but they were killed by some cultists who ambushed them.

Their corpses were later buried in shallow graves near Okujagu area of Okrika town.

Here are the names of the officers who died on the line of duty yesterday.

  1. Inspector Dokubo Tamunosaki, AP NO 144265
  2. Inspector Aferuan Imoukhuede, AP NO 149006
  3. Segeant Yohana Joshua,  FNO 383094 
  4. Sergeant Ojebo Kennedy,  FNO 356434
  5. Sergeant Issuaya Efa FNO 370181 
  6. Sergeant Odeh Joseph FNO 365048 

53 men and women have been arrested in connection with the murder.

This is so sad!

May their soul rest in peace.



  1. Keeping it real

    May 28, 2016 at 1:25 AM

    What will the wicked gain from the death of this police officers ..REST IN PEACE

  2. fifelomo

    May 28, 2016 at 5:24 AM

    This is mere wickedness. Rip to.the dead.

  3. Oke Joe

    May 28, 2016 at 6:17 AM

    Definitely these cultists are not ghosts. They have been raking havoc in Rivers state over the years without the police and government doing much to stop their excesses due to corruption and political exigencies. Many innocent civilians have lost their lives in the past without police arresting and prosecuting them. Now the horses have escaped from their barn, not even their owners are free from being trampled.

  4. D Hunter

    May 28, 2016 at 8:51 AM

    This is bad. May the souls of our (police/friends/?) rest in permanent ????.

    I take a stroll…

  5. Maryf

    May 28, 2016 at 2:30 PM

    RIP to them. What a world!

  6. Young josh

    May 28, 2016 at 2:37 PM


  7. nmehola

    May 28, 2016 at 9:52 PM

    this is absolute madness Nigeria I will pray for you

  8. sola olaniyi

    May 29, 2016 at 6:58 AM

    may their souls rest in peace

  9. John Emeka

    May 29, 2016 at 12:51 PM

    Dis is really so sad..
    In dis civilised erra..may God hv mercy.
    may dere soul rip..
    just hope d culprit re brought to book

  10. Benso

    May 30, 2016 at 11:14 AM

    May their souls rest in perfect peace.

  11. sharon stone

    May 30, 2016 at 4:22 PM

    r.i.p to d dead policemen cos u will always remain an hero’s

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Crime News




To Top