Connect with us – Proudly Nigerian DIY Motivation & Information Blog

Entertainment News

Nigerian Entertainment NEA Awards 2018 Nominees: Funke Akindele, Lilian Esoro Top List Of Celebrities Nominated..

nea awards 2018 nominees

See Full List Of Celebrities Nominated For The Nigerian Entertainment Awards 2018.

Funke Akindele, Lilian Esoro Top List Of Celebrities Nominated For Best Lead Role

The 13th edition of the Nigerian Entertainment Awards (NEA) 2018 has been scheduled to hold on Saturday, the 10th of November, 2018. The award night will hold in Washington DC and the nominees have already been called out.

The NEA is spectacular because asides music, it also recognizes and gives due awards to entertainers including talented comedians, actors, record executives, Radio On Air Personality (OAP) and even disc jockeys.

In total, 22 categories are going to be recognized and awarded including Afro pop male artist of the year, Album of the year, best new act, trailblazer of the year and many others. Meanwhile, our artistes are making us very proud as most of the top artistes have been nominated for various awards. Most of these celebrities have undoubtedly put in a lot to keep us entertained all year round. They definitely deserve this celebration.

See the list of some of the nominees below;

Album Of The Year;

-Simisola- Simi

-Outside – Burna Boy

-About 30 – Adekunle Gold

-First Daze of Winter – Maleek Berry

 Best New Act;

Slimcase, Small Doctor, Mr Real, Dice Ailes, and Lady Donli were nominated.

For Afropop Male and female artist of the year, a lot of our favorites were enlisted. This is going to be one tough decision.

AfroPop Male Artist Of The Year;





-Kizz Daniel

AfroPop Female Artist Of the Year;

-Yemi Alade

-Tiwa Savage


-Seyi Shay


Comedy Act Of The Year;

-Kenny Blaq

-Charles Okocha

-Lasisi Elenu



Award For best lead role in TV (Nigerian)

-Funke Akindele (Jenifa Dairies)

-Eniola Badmus for the movie (Papa Ajasco Reloaded)

-Koye Kekere-Ekun in the movie (Inspector K)

-Aborisade Motunrayo in the movie (Jenifa Dairies)

-Kunle Idowu in the movie (Papa Ajasco Reloaded)

Lilian Esoro (3 is a crowd)

Radio On Air Personality Of The Year;

This will be a battle of the radio stations as the likes of Moet from Soundcity will take on Tisan from Raypower, Adeshope from Beat FM, Sophia Anidugbe from cool FM and Jennifer Nzewunwah from Kiss FM.

Best Male Artist- Non Nigerian/ Africa;

Sarkodie for Ghana

F.A for Liberia

Kaligraph Jones for Kenya

Fikfameica for Uganda

Kidi for Ghana

Freshvibes Of the year,

Squueze Tarela, Mr Shaa, Marz Brown, Peruzzi, Kayjay and Sammylee will contend for this one.

It gets even more interesting with other categories like Most Promising Act To Watch, Best Disc Jockey World, Best Music Producer Of The Year, Best lead role in TV (Non Nigerian), International Artist Of The Year, Alternative artist of the year.

You don’t want to miss this one, the full list of 22 categories goes on and on.

Who do you think will win what award? Start choosing your favorite acts and get ready to support them with your votes.

You can use the hash tags #NEA2018, #NEAAWARDS , or #NEAWARDS2018 to share this on the social media.

Continue Reading
You may also like...
1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Isme

    September 13, 2018 at 9:25 PM

    This is Yoruba award not nigeria

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Entertainment News

To Top
Ads Blocker Image Powered by Code Help Pro

Ads Blocker Detected!!!

Our site is sponsored by our advertisers. Please disable your adblocker to access this premium content.