Meet The 7 Female Ministers In Buhari Cabinet

female ministers buhari cabinet

Meet The 7 Female Ministers In Buhari Cabinet

Buhari today swore in 7 female ministers, out of the 43 appointed.

Here are the names of the seven female ministers and their positions:

  • Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Disaster Management, Hajia Sadiya Umar-Farouk.
  • Minister of State for Industry, Trade and Investment, Hajiya Maryam Katagun.
  • Minister of State for Transport, Senator Gbemisola Saraki.
  • Minister of State for Environment, Sharon Ikeazu.
  • Minister of Finance, Budget and National Planning, Hajiya Zainab Ahmed.
  • Minister of Women Affairs and Social Development, Dame Pauline Tallen.
  • Minister of State for FCT, Rahmatu Tijjani.

buhari female ministers names profiles

The ministers were inaugurated alongside their male counterparts by President Muhammadu Buhari at the Presidential Villa, Abuja today.

One thought on “Meet The 7 Female Ministers In Buhari Cabinet

  1. Swearing in only 7 women out of 43 is not good at all. Where is the gender balance? And out of the 7 three are hajias’ What happened to women in politics?

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *