Nse Ikpe Etim Named As 2018 Durban Int’l Film Festival Juror

nse ikpe etim diff juror

By Adedayo Odulaja

Popular Nollywood stars including filmmaker, Mahmood Ali-Balogun and actress, Nse Ikpe-Etim, have been named as jurors for the 2018 Durban International Film Festival (DIFF), the 39th edition of which is billed to take place from July 19 to July 29.

Ikpe-Etim is an award-winning actress who DIFF audiences will remember from her role in Meg Rickards’ film, Tess and she has been listed as a juror in the fiction category while Ali-Balogun, famous for his impressive film, Tango With Me, will also serve as a juror in the documentary film category.

The other jurors for the fiction category include award-winning South African producer, Bongiwe Selane and British-Nigerian actor, Hakeem Kae Kazim, who gained international acclaim for his performance in the Oscar-nominated film Hotel Rwanda, apart from his role in many other films like Half of a Yellow Sun.

Alongside Ali-Balogun in the documentary film category, are South Africa’s Uzanenkosi, Nakai Matema, a veteran Zimbabwean producer and Dorothee Wenner, a Berlin-based freelance filmmaker, writer and curator.

The Shorts jury includes Alicia Price, head of the film department at SAE Cape Town and Leon Van Der Merwe, a founding member, chief operating officer, board member and director of the Cape Town International Film Market and Festival (CTIFMF).

[Saturday Telegraph]

2 thoughts on “Nse Ikpe Etim Named As 2018 Durban Int’l Film Festival Juror

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *