Connect with us – Proudly Nigerian DIY Motivation & Information Blog

Sport News

Leicester City FC Wins 2015-2016 Premier League Title After Tottenham Hotspur Draws Chelsea

Leicester City FC wins premier league

May 2nd, 2016 – Leicester City FC Wins 2015-2016 Premier League Season After Tottenham Hotspur Draws Chelsea At Stamford Bridge

Leicester City have won the Premier League title in one of the greatest sporting stories of all time.
Tottenham’s 2-2 draw at Chelsea on Monday confirmed a stunning achievement for Claudio Ranieri’s side.

Leicester started the campaign as 5,000-1 outsiders for the title after almost being relegated last season.

But they have lost just three league games in what has been described as a “fairy tale” and the “most unlikely triumph in the history of team sport”.

Closest challengers Spurs, Arsenal, Manchester City, Manchester United and last year’s champions Chelsea, have all failed to match the Foxes’ consistency across the season.

Leicester City will be officially crown with the competition cup at King Power stadium on Saturday the 7th of May, 2016.

[BBC Sport]



  1. Metu Nyetu

    May 2, 2016 at 10:43 PM

    For the first time ever! Good for them! The man who was booted out from Chelsea some two years ago has succeeded where Chelsea failed woefully. As for Arsenal, there case is too special. A woman can never break the heart of a true Gunner because his heart had already been broken since after 2003/04. Wetin Arsenal fans never see? That’s why I laugh at some women who do certain things, thinking they could hurt me. It’s been long I lost all my feelings and I don’t have a heart again: what I have now is pure gbamgbam.

    Many Gunners may feel consoled that at least the title did not go to the Spurs. For me, it makes no diff.

  2. Yekini Ayebola

    May 3, 2016 at 5:43 AM

    they don’t deserve it, Chelsea messed up the title belong to Liverpool

  3. sola olaniyi

    May 3, 2016 at 7:25 AM

    This is a well deserved title for Leicester City.#congratslcfc


    May 3, 2016 at 9:02 AM

    Dey are worthy winners,

  5. sharon stone

    May 4, 2016 at 12:45 PM


  6. Maryf

    May 9, 2016 at 12:56 AM

    Congratulations oooo. Una do well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Sport News



how to relocate to canada from nigeria without ielts

Immigration Tips For Nigerians Interested In Moving To Canada

How To Relocate To Canada From Nigeria Without IELTS: A Comprehensive Guide

By June 6, 2023
how to relocate to canada from nigeria

Immigration Tips For Nigerians Interested In Moving To Canada

Is Relocating To Canada From Nigeria Worth It? Let’s Explore The Pros And Cons

By June 6, 2023
omotola jalade genevieve nnaji fighting role john boyega movie
iya gbonkan dead
iyabo ojo ex husband
cultures scams indians
how to boost your confidence achieve success

Daily Inspirational Thoughts

10 Ways To Boost Your Confidence And Achieve Success

By May 28, 2023
baba wande latest news
african woman crying
pension former nigeria first ladies
akinwunmi ambode
Hilda Mleya pictures
catholic priest kidnapped imo state
plan to stop tinubu inauguration
buhari spends 14 trillion naira security 8 years
John Hocking coat of arm

The Cerebrum

The Wretched Of Earth!

By May 26, 2023
ooni ife should not attend every event
open letter ooni of ife oba adeyeye ogunwusi
nigerian politician dies swearing in
canadian Caregiver Program

Immigration Tips For Nigerians Interested In Moving To Canada

Canadian Caregiver Program: An Option For Nigerian Immigrants With Caregiving Experience

By May 24, 2023
how to apply for super visa parents grandparents canada from nigeria

Immigration Tips For Nigerians Interested In Moving To Canada

How To Apply For A Super Visa To Canada For Parents And Grandparents From Nigeria

By May 24, 2023
How to Apply for a Business Visitor Visa to Canada from Nigeria

Immigration Tips For Nigerians Interested In Moving To Canada

How To Apply For A Business Visitor Visa To Canada From Nigeria: A Step By Step Guide

By May 24, 2023
nigerian politician
where is saint obi now
ooni of ife new queen
armed robbers sentenced to death ekiti
nigerian prisoners uk transferred kirikiri prison
bathroom slips and falls prevention


To Top
Ads Blocker Image Powered by Code Help Pro

Ads Blocker Detected!!!

Our site is sponsored by our advertisers. Please disable your adblocker to access this premium content.